Welcome to Our School!

Bishop Routhier School provides quality instruction to all students with a focus on literacy and numeracy.  We have an enrollment of approximately 65 students for the 2015-2016 school year.  In order to develop fluent readiness we offer daily Guided Reading, as well as a two hour uninterrupted literacy block.  Early Literacy support is provided to students in ECS through Grade 3.  The Metis Cultural Studies Program is incorporating units on Métis History, Dance, Community, Art’s & Crafts. This year the historical and cultural components of the Metis Studies program will be our focus across the curriculum.

 

We are focusing on several key objectives. These include the following:

*   Literacy and numeracy blocks to enhance learning

*   The creation of a positive/safe environment conducive to learning

*   Facilitating student mastery of basic skills

 *   Increase overall student achievement levels

 *   Meeting individualized goals through differentiated learning

 *   Physical Fitness

 *   Developing an overall fitness program

 *   A CTS Program beginning at Gr. 5

 *   A comprehensive music/dance program for Gr. 4-6

 

We would like to take this opportunity of thanking the Local School Board Committee and all parents, guardians, community members, and staff for their support and guidance.

  • All
  • No Classes
  • School Activities
September 2016
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
17
18
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal

Upcoming Activities

  • All
  • No Classes
  • School Activities
Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Friday, September 30, 2016
Monthly Assembly - 11:45 am
Monday, October 10, 2016
Thanksgiving - No School
Friday, October 21, 2016
Early Dismissal @ 12:20
Friday, October 28, 2016
Monthly Assembly - 11:45 am
Monday, October 31, 2016
PD Day - Teachers Only
Tuesday, November 1, 2016
Métis Proclamation Day - No School
Friday, November 11, 2016
Remembrance Day - No School
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Friday, November 25, 2016
Early Dismissal @ 12:20
Monday, November 28, 2016
PD Day - Teachers Only
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Monthly Assembly - 11:45 am
Friday, December 2, 2016
Early Dismissal @ 12:20
Friday, December 9, 2016
Family Friday - No School
Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Monthly Assembly - 11:45 am
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Christmas Break
Friday, December 23, 2016
Christmas Break
Monday, December 26, 2016
Christmas Break
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Christmas Break
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Christmas Break
Thursday, December 29, 2016
Christmas Break
Friday, December 30, 2016
Christmas Break
Monday, January 2, 2017
Christmas Break
Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Christmas Break
Wednesday, January 4, 2017
Back to School
Monday, January 16, 2017
PD Day - Teachers Only
Friday, January 20, 2017
Early Dismissal @ 12:20
Friday, January 27, 2017
Family Friday - No School
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Monthly Assembly - 11:45 am
Friday, February 3, 2017
Early Dismissal @ 12:20
Wednesday, February 8, 2017
PD Day - Teachers Only
Thursday, February 9, 2017
PD Day - Teachers Only
Friday, February 10, 2017
PD Day - Teachers Only
Monday, February 13, 2017
Family Day - No School
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Monthly Assembly - 11:45 am
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
Parent Teacher Interviews
Time: 4:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Friday, March 10, 2017
Family Friday - No School
Monday, March 13, 2017
PD Day - Teachers Only
Friday, March 24, 2017
Monthly Assembly - 11:45 am
Monday, March 27, 2017
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 28, 2017
Spring Break
Wednesday, March 29, 2017
Spring Break
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Spring Break
Friday, March 31, 2017
Spring Break
Friday, April 14, 2017
Good Friday - No School
Monday, April 17, 2017
Easter Monday - No School
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Monthly Assembly - 11:45 am
Friday, April 28, 2017
Early Dismissal @ 12:20
Monday, May 1, 2017
PD Day - Teachers Only
Friday, May 5, 2017
Early Dismissal @ 12:20
Friday, May 19, 2017
Family Friday - No School
Monday, May 22, 2017
Victoria Day - No School
Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Monthly Assembly - 11:45 am
Friday, June 2, 2017
Family Friday - No School
Friday, June 9, 2017
Day in Lieu (PTI's) - No School
Monday, June 26, 2017
Last Day for Students
Tuesday, June 27, 2017
PD Day - Teachers Only

Division News